Home News OCEANS – launch music video for new single ‘Dark’!

OCEANS – launch music video for new single ‘Dark’!

OCEANS new video

Austrian-German post death metallers OCEANS are set to release their debut album »The Sun And The Cold,« on January 10, 2020 through Nuclear Blast – just in time for their German/Swiss shows with their label mates EQUILIBRIUM and NAILED TO OBSCURITY as well as LORD OF THE LOST (all dates can be found below!). After teasing fans with snippets from the 2nd single ‘Dark,’ the band is proud to present the full track in the form of a music video today. Produced by their long-time friend and videographer Niklas Karrenbauer (www.motiviert.org), the video features ARROGANZ vocalist/bassist K and can be watched here:

“We wanted to make a song that feels like being crushed by a bulldozer, while being its driver at the same time. If you love extreme music, ‘Dark’ won’t leave you untouched. This thing is wild.”

Vocalist/guitarist Timo Rotten

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, »The Sun And The Cold« was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.
»The Sun And The Cold« – Track Listing:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don’t Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (»Into The Void« & »Cover Me In Darkness« EP’s; DDIGI only!)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here