GRAVEYARD new album and lyric video


GRAVEYARD releases their new studio album ‘6’ and a lyric video for the track “Bright Lights”

Swedish hard rock band GRAVEYARD is releasing their new album titled ‘6’ today through Nuclear Blast Records. Alongside the announcement, the band has also released a lyric video for the album’s third promotional track, “Bright Lights.” ‘6’ easily stands out as GRAVEYARD’s most distinctive and original album to date. With a smoothly lysergic blend of desolate guitars, blazing Hammond organ, and agile, flexible bass and drums, the Swedes showcase a lightness with a touch they only hinted at in the past.

The band comments: “Finally, the ‘6’ album is out, and you can listen to it in its entirety. Let it roll!”

The album ‘6’ was released through a partnership between Shinigami Records and Nuclear Blast and can be purchased here:

GRAVEYARD – 6 Tracklist:

  1. Godnatt
  2. Twice
  3. I Follow You
  4. Breathe In Breathe Out
  5. Sad Song
  6. Just A Drop
  7. Bright Lights
  8. No Way Out
  9. Rampant Fields

The album was recorded at Silence Studios and Don Pierre Studios and produced by Don Ahlsterberg, with whom the band also worked on the albums Graveyard (2007), Hisingen Blues (2011), and Lights Out (2012).


As enduring and authentic as an old-school leather jacket, GRAVEYARD has long mastered the art of rock ‘n’ roll. Formed in 2006 in Gothenburg, Sweden, their shared passion for hard rock, psychedelia, and the timeless roots of blues set them apart from the start. Led by vocalist/guitarist Joakim Nilsson, they independently released their self-titled debut album in 2007, showcasing a fiery chemistry and wildly imaginative compositions. They later signed with the mighty Nuclear Blast Records, and the band’s rise to prominence was swift and irresistible.

In 2008, guitarist Jonatan Ramm joined Nilsson, bassist Rikard Edlund, and drummer Axel Sjöberg to record their second album, Hisingen Blues. A critical success that more than lived up to expectations, it established GRAVEYARD as heavyweights of rock ‘n’ roll. A thunderous and moving live band, with subtlety and attitude in equal measure, they have spent the last decade keeping fans of stripped-down, earthy rock in a constant state of ecstasy. From the raw punch of 2012’s Lights Out to the magical and muscular rhythms of 2018’s Peace (encompassing the folk-doom that was pioneered on 2015’s Innocence & Decadence), GRAVEYARD has created some of the most vital and vivid heavy rock of the 21st century.

Members of GRAVEYARD:
Joakim Nilsson – vocals, guitar
Jonatan Ramm – vocals, guitar
Truls Mörck – vocals, bass
Oskar Bergenheim – drums


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here