More

    NIGHTWISH to start ”Human. :II: Nature.” World Tour in virtual reality

    The band offers fans a unique experience by inviting them to a shared adventure at The Islanders Arms, a tavern built in virtual reality

    NIGHTWISH – one of the world’s leading symphonic metal bands and Finland’s most successful music export – sets the stage for an exquisite interactive experience in March 2021. In ”An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World”, the band will perform at The Islanders Arms, a tavern built in virtual reality. The event takes place on two nights, Friday and Saturday, March 12-13th, 2021.

    On both evenings, the audience can expect an unforgettable 90-minute performance, and will get to hear songs from the latest album ”Human. :II: Nature.” live for the first time. The setlist has variation for each night.

    Released in April amidst the Covid-19 pandemic, ”Human. :II: Nature.” has not been performed live yet. Having had to postpone their world tour in 2020, NIGHTWISH decided to create something unforeseen to lighten up the dark times.

    A full-length live experience that reaches magical dimensions will be set in virtual reality – The Islander Inn tavern. During the evening, both the band and the audience can dive into diverse imaginary 3D worlds. The technical production is led by Zoan, whose Burst Live platform also powered Finnish rap superstars JVG’s May 1st virtual reality show that attracted more than a million viewers last spring.

    For an interactive virtual show experience, members of the audience can create avatars and join the show on their computers or mobile devices. The audience can react by gestures, cheers or emojis, and chat with other fans. One can also dress up their avatar with NIGHTWISH merchandise.

    NIGHTWISH is Finland’s most successful band globally, touring prominent arenas around the world and having sold over 10 million albums worldwide. The band’s most recent album ”Human. :||: Nature.” is their ninth studio album.

    Fri, March 12th, 2021 Europe – 8pm CET / 7pm GMT, duration approx. 90min

    Sat, March 13th, 2021 North and South America – 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6), duration approx. 90min

    Experience the live shows at www.burst.fi                       

    Tickets for both schows are available now on WWW.NIGHTWISH.COM
    – 2-evening ticket starting from 25 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR)
    – 2-evening ticket + “An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual world” T-shirt starting from 45 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR) LIMITED EDITION, SHIPPING TO EUROPE ONLY                           

    Latest articles

    36.7k Followers
    Follow

    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here