COREY TAYLOR releases new video “WE ARE THE REST”

corey taylor we are the rest

Corey Taylor, Lead Singer of SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR, Unveils New Post-Apocalyptic Music Video for ‘WE ARE THE REST’

Corey Taylor, the musician, songwriter, actor, and New York Times bestselling author, and Grammy Award winner, has finally released his highly anticipated new solo album. ‘CMF2’ marks Corey Taylor’s second solo album (he’s also known as the vocalist for Slipknot and Stone Sour) for BMG and his own label, Decibel Cooper Recordings. The album was produced by Jay Ruston, who has worked with Anthrax, Amon Amarth, Stone Sour, and Steel Panther, and who also produced Taylor’s debut solo album, CMFT.

The official music video for his new song, “We Are The Rest,” was shot in a remote location in the Mojave Desert in California. Directed by Dale “Rage” Resteghini (known for his work with Hatebreed and Trivium), the video places Taylor and his musicians in a post-apocalyptic atmosphere reminiscent of Mad Max, set in a punk rock skatepark straight out of the ’90s, surrounded by enthusiastic rock-loving fans!

The album boasts 13 songs filled with dynamism, experience, and the sincerity that has defined Taylor’s musical career. He has sold over 12 million albums with his band Slipknot (a Grammy-winning group) and achieved millions in sales with the chart-topping Stone Sour. In ‘CMF2,’ we get to enjoy Taylor’s vocals, as well as his skills on both lead and rhythm guitar, piano, and mandolin.

‘CMF2’ Album Tracklist

  1. The Box
  2. Post Traumatic Blues
  3. Talk Sick
  4. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
  5. Beyond
  6. We Are The Rest
  7. Midnight
  8. Starmate
  9. Sorry Me
  10. Punchline
  11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
  12. All I Want Is Hate
  13. Dead Flies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here