Wishing Well reveals new single “DO OR DIE” that is the first song release off ’s third album “DO OR DIE”

“DO OR DIE” is the first single release off Wishing Well’s third album “DO OR DIE”, to be released on March13th by Inverse Records. “DO OR DIE” is a fast opening song and the title track of the album and it features all Wishing Well’s trademark elements: Dark, raspy vocals by Rafael Castillo, roaring distorted Hammond organ by Arto Teppo, thundering drums by Juha Kivikanto, punchy and bold bass lines by Rick Becker and raw yet melodic guitars by Anssi Korkiakoski.  

The song was written by Anssi Korkiakoski who says: “The song is about what we feel at the moment as a band. The lyrics speak for itself. We do this seriously tongue-in-cheek, we know what we doing and it’s time to make things happen.”  

The video was shot at On The Rocks Club in Helsinki and it features notorious rock manager Mike “Major” Mondeo, who wanted the band to organize an audition in order to sign a management deal with his management company. No contract was signed and the band has not heard from the manager since.

The forthcoming album is Wishing Well’s third and the second to feature Chilean Rafael Castillo on vocals. Their previous albums “Chasing Rainbows” (2016) and “Rat Race” (2018), both on Inverse Records, got very positive reaction among hard rock and metal fans around the world and the band toured Finland with Doogie White, Alcatrazz and Tank plus played festivals and clubs.  

Wishing Well will play album release gig at On The Rocks, Helsinki, on 20 March. In April the band will play a mini tour in Finland with UK based TANK.

Tracklist Wishing Well – Do Or Die

  • 01. Do Or Die
  • 02. Made Of Metal
  • 03. We Shall Never Surrender
  • 04. Sermon On The Mount
  • 05. Lost In The Night
  • 06. Homeless Soul
  • 07. Live And Learn
  • 08. To Be Or Not To Be
  • 09. The Gates Of Hell
  • 10. Cosmic Ocean


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here