Home News U.D.O. Announces Upcoming Album “Touchdown”

U.D.O. Announces Upcoming Album “Touchdown”


U.D.O. Sets Heavy Metal World Ablaze with Massive 13-Track Album “Touchdown” Featuring Guest Appearance and Peter Baltes on Bass

After conquering stages in Australia and Japan, and igniting this year’s festival season with the introduction of their new bassist Peter Baltes, U.D.O., the iconic heavy metal five-piece led by the legendary vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, is ready to unleash their latest masterpiece. Brace yourselves as they drop the bombshell: amidst their relentless live activities, the band has been working tirelessly, crafting a colossal 13-track album that will shake the very foundations of the heavy metal world.

Recorded at various locations, the band enlisted the expertise of producer and mixing engineer Martin “Mattes” Pfeiffer at Redhead Studio in Wilhelmshaven, Germany, to shape their sonic onslaught. The finishing touch was applied by the esteemed Stefan Kaufmann at ROXX Studio in Solingen, Germany, as he masterfully handled the album’s final mastering process.

Scheduled to touchdown on August 25th, 2023, courtesy of Atomic Fire Records, “Touchdown” promises to deliver an electrifying listening experience. This remarkable opus also features a special guest appearance by violinist Stefan Pintev on the closing track, adding a captivating and unexpected element to the band’s signature sound. Notably, Peter Baltes showcases his bass wizardry, leaving an indelible mark on the album’s pulsating rhythms.

The album’s captivating artwork, designed by the talented Martin Häusler, perfectly encapsulates the essence of U.D.O.’s musical prowess. Häusler’s creative genius extends beyond visuals, as he also captured the band’s essence in a stunning photoshoot, supporting the upcoming album campaign.

Excitement reaches its peak as U.D.O. announces the release of the first single, “Forever Free,” which will be unleashed on Friday, June 23rd. Fans eager to secure their copy of this metal juggernaut can look forward to album pre-order options becoming available on the same day. Waste no time and pre-save “Forever Free” now, ensuring you’re at the forefront of the relentless U.D.O. assault: [insert pre-save link: https://udo.afr.link/foreverfreePR]

»Touchdown« – Track Listing:

01. Isolation Man
02. The Flood
03. The Double Dealer’s Club
04. Fight For The Right
05. Forever Free
06. Punchline
07. Sad Man’s Show
08. The Betrayer
09. Heroes Of Freedom
10. Better Start To Run
11. The Battle Understood
12. Living Hell
13. Touchdown



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here