METAL CHURCH third single and static video released


METAL CHURCH has launched a reimagined version of the band’s classic “Conductor”

West coast metal veterans Metal Church have released a static video for the reimagined version of the band’s classic “Conductor.” The song, originally from the band’s fifth album Hanging In The Balance released in 1993, was recorded exclusively for their upcoming From The Vault collection scheduled for worldwide release on April 10th. Always a fan favorite, the updated version sounds modern and current due to mixing and mastering by Chris “The Wizard” Collier.

From The Vault is a special edition compilation album that features 16 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks. The remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s Damned if You Do recording sessions, three cover songsand some more unreleased stuff. A lyric video for the album opener “Dead On The Vine” can be seen here: and for the song “For No Reason” can be seen here: . Tracks 1 through 4 were mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard Collier” (KXM, Whitesnake, Prong, Korn) and Tracks 5 through 16 were mixed & mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof.

The album is available for pre-order in numerous configurations including a limited edition boxset via Reaper Entertainment Europe here:

01. Dead on the Vine
02. For No Reason
03. Conductor [redux]
04. Above the Madness
05. Mind Thief
06. Tell Lie Vision
07. False Flag
08. Insta Mental
09. 432hz
10. Please Don’t Judas Me [NAZARETH COVER]
11. Green Eyed Lady [SUGARLOAF COVER]
12. Black Betty [RAM JAM COVER]
13. Fake Healer (with Todd la Torre)
14. Badlands (2015 version)
15. The Enemy Mind (USA bonus track from XI)
16. The Coward (USA bonus track from XI)

Born out of the West Coast Metal scene of the 80’s, Metal Church quickly became one of the standout talents of the genre. After signing a deal with Elektra records, they released two critically acclaimed albums, their self-titled release Metal Church and The Dark. With the heavy metal scene starting to rise in the U.S., Metal Church set out on a very successful tour with label mates Metallica. They tackled political and social issues of the day with the releases of Blessing In Disguise and The Human Factor.

At a time when heavy metal bands moved from the underground and became part of the hair band/pop fad, Metal Church stayed true to their roots. In March of 2016 Metal Church released their eleventh studio album XI that reached #57 on the Billboard Top 200 and also landed on several other charts around the globe. Metal Church’s previous album Damned If You Do was the follow up to XI and landed on numerous charts around the globe in 2018. The album has been described as a cross between the band’s iconic Blessing In Disguise and The Human Factor albums.

Metal Church is:
Mike Howe – Vocals
Kurdt Vanderhoof – Guitars
Stet Howland – Drums
Steve Unger – Bass
Rick Van Zandt – Guitars



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here