JAG PANZER unveil studio documentary “Tales From The Hallowed”


JAG PANZER launch in-depth studio documentary titled “Tales From The Hallowed” in support of new album

Uncomparable, unrivalled, unstoppable – US heavy metallers JAG PANZER keep delivering the goods: After unleashing new track ‘Stronger Than You Know’ last week, the group have also uploaded a 14-minute YouTube documentary in support of their upcoming offering, »The Hallowed« which is set to be released on June 23rd, 2023 through Atomic Fire Records. Watch the video to learn about the recording process, the concept behind both the album and its fundamental comic book and much more now, here:

Pre-order »The Hallowed« in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favorite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Stronger Than You Know’ and ‘Onward We Toil’ instantly now, here: https://jagpanzer.afr.link/thehallowedPR

»The Hallowed« is a quite different album compared to JAG PANZER‘s back catalogue works since it follows the conceptual storyline of the band’s comic book of the same title which came out in late 2022. Bass and drum tracks were recorded at Sonic Phish Productions in Arizona and engineered by revered drummer Ken Mary (ALICE COOPERFIFTH ANGELFLOTSAM & JETSAM), with additional recording for guitars and vocals taking place at SteamPunk Audio Labs (Arizona) and Hound House Studios in Colorado. Longtime engineering guru and extended JAG PANZER family member Jim Morris mixed the record at the famous Morrisound Studios in Florida while Maor Appelbaum (FAITH NO MOREHALFORDCANDLEMASSARMORED SAINT) added his mastering magic to the album. The staggering album cover artwork was crafted by Dusan Markovic (ANGEL WITCHVIRGIN STEELE) before longtime underground metal artist Travis Smith (MEGADETHOPETHOVERKILL) was brought in to handle the layout of »The Hallowed,« finalizing an amazing team of artists for the new album.

The album will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– CD-jewelcase
– 2LP (white/blue; transparent/blue; blue/white; white/black)
– digital

»The Hallowed« – Track Listing:

01. Bound As One
02. Prey
03. Ties That Bind
04. Stronger Than You Know
05. Onward We Toil
06. Edge Of A Knife
07. Dark Descent
08. Weather The Storm
09. Renewed Flame
10. Last Rites


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here