INTENSE will release “Songs Of A Broken Future”


Power Metal band INTENSE will publish “Songs Of A Broken Future” their new album that will be out on March

Intense hail from the UK and released their first EP back in 1997, it’s been nine years since their last release but at long last, the new album is ready to be unleashed on the Metal world.
Vocalist Sean Hetherington and Guitarist Nick Palmer are founding members but the current line up has been together since 2004.

INTENSE “Save Me From Myself” 2013

The listener might think at first contact that INTENSE would be another one of these countless formations that play in the style of the unbreakable NWOBHM. The blood of SAXON, DEMON and all the legends is of course in their blood, but INTENSE are more influenced by the darker side of power metal like ICED EARTH and NEVERMORE among others.

The fourth work of INTENSE represents a fresh cell treatment for British Heavy Metal, Power Metal with sense and reason which is rock sold on the achievements of its own history.


  1. The Oncoming Storm
  2. End Of Days
  3. Head Above Water
  4. Final Cry
  5. I Agonise
  6. Songs Of A Broken Future
  7. The Social Elite
  8. The Jesters Smile
  9. The Tragedy Of Life
  10. Until The Memories Fade
  11. Stand Or Fall
  12. Children Of Tomorrow
    Total Playing Time: 59:52 min


Sean Hetherington – vocals
Nick Palmer – guitars
Dave Peak – guitars
Stephen Brine – bass
Neil Ablard – drums


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here