BOREALIS release new video for single ‘Ashes Turn To Rain’

    BOREALIS new video for single ‘Ashes Turn To Rain’ fromnew album ‘Illusions’ out 7th October 

    7th October sees Canadian melodic metal act, BOREALIS, return with their fifth studio album “Illusions”, out on AFM Records. With their critically acclaimed debut in 2008, BOREALIS took the heavy music scene by storm, and seen them opening for several metal greats such as Epica, Sonata Artica, Saxon and Kamelot to name just a few.

    Now, four years since 2018’s “The Offering”, Illusions arguably marks the bands most complete album to date while adding more orchestral elements and darker themes. The album not only introduces composer and multi-instrumentalist Vikram Shankar (Silent Skies, Redemption, Lux Terminus), who was brought in to compose all of the orchestra and synth elements, but the record is also a continuation of the story from “The Offering”, taking place years later through the eyes of the children and how the traumatic events they experienced has shaped their lives.

    It’s only taken us 15 years, but we’re finally releasing our first official music video for our next single off of ‘Illusions’ called Ashes Turn To Rain,” says guitarist Ken Fobert. “Being our first video, we wanted to do something a little special for it. It’s not only a band-performance video for Ashes Turn To Rain, with the help of our director, Jeremy Tredenick (JReelVisuals), we also incorporated a storyline and visuals to accompany the self-titled opening track for the album. The video features Scandinavian film composer and vocalist, Christine Hals, who not only contributed her unique primal scream vocals but a stunning mountaintop performance as well. Ya! It’s pretty epic and we can’t wait for everyone to see it!”
    “We are so excited to release this new record, considering how long it’s been and what the world has been through over the last 2 years!“ Marinelli said recently. “With the extra time we had with this one, we feel like these are some of the best songs we’ve ever written. Some of the songs were written way back in 2019 so we’ve had time to really perfect them.”

    “Illusions” track listing:
    01. Illusions feat. Christine Hals
    02. Ashes Turn To Rain
    03. My Fortress
    04. Pray For Water
    05. Burning Tears feat. Lynsey Ward
    06. Believer
    07. Light Of The Sun
    08. Face Of Reality
    09. Bury Me Alive
    10. Abandon All Hope
    11. The Phantom Silence
    BOREALIS is:
    Matt Marinelli (Vocals & Guitars)
    Ken Fobert (Guitars)
    Aiden Watkinson (Bass)
    Sean Dowell (Drums)

    Latest articles


    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here