ARONIOUS: Prog-Death/Tech-Death Unit To Release Debut Album


ARONIOUS: Prog-Death/Tech-Death Unit To Release Debut Album, Perspicacity, on March 13th via The Artisan Era. Unveil Art, Teaser Video, and More

After recently signing with The Artisan Era, Wisconsin-based progressive death metal/tech-death unit Aronious is excited to keep things moving forward by announcing the upcoming release of their debut album, Perspicacity. The ambitious 13-song album will see release on March 13th via The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s highly praised 2014 EP, Truth In Perception

Active since 2011, Aronious chose from their inception to gravitate towards an amorphous and wide-ranging take on technical death metal over a straightforward take on the style. With Perspicacity, that aim is delivered at their highest level yet with a split focus that interweaves heavy grooves, cerebral progressive death metal, and ruthless full-throttle death metal into a sophisticated and thrilling sensory overload.

Perspicacity features gorgeous artwork from well-known visual artist Sam Nelson known for his art for bands such as Warforged, Virvum, First Fragment, Vale of Pnath, and many more. Aronious partnered with renowned metal music producer Mark Lewis (Beneath the Massacre, Whitechapel, Arsis), to handle the mixing and mastering of Perspicacity. The band feels strongly that Mark’s work on the release was absolutely outstanding and truly helped the band achieve their vision for this record.

Aronious – Perspicacity is strongly recommended for fans of groups such as Ulcerate, Gorguts, Gorod, Spawn of Possession, Blotted Science, Cynic, Soreption, Martyr, and Devolved. Stay tuned for the first single which will launch next week.

*You can listen to an extended album teaser video for Aronious – Perspicacity HERE

Aronious Album Statement Regarding Perspicacity

“Perspicacity is our debut concept album that has been in the works for quite a long time. Some of the material was written even before our E.P ‘Truth in Perception’ came out in 2014. We are happy to announce the long-awaited album for release in early 2020. We tracked all the instruments with our guitarist Nick Weyers at his studio and produced the album ourselves prior to sending it to Mark Lewis for mixing and mastering. The recording process was a long and tedious one. Meticulously analyzing each section to be sure we brought something we felt to be very special to all who have waited and to all who will discover us with this new release. We are excited to bring you our most ambitious musical effort yet.”

*Stay tuned for more Aronious news, early singles, album pre-orders, and reviewers promo copies to be sent out in the coming weeks.

Aronious – PerspicacityTracklist

1. Perspicacity Part 1
2. Perspicacity Part 2
3. Somatic Evolvement
4. The Passage of Knowledge
5. An Assembled Reality
6. Modernity Part 1 (Instrumental)
7. Modernity Part 2 (Instrumental)
8. Eternal Subjugation
9. Self Induced Affliction
10. The Digital Age
11. Delusions of Superiority
12. A Grim Fate
13. Inconclusive

Aronious – Perspicacity Line-Up
Zach Earley – Vocals 
Ryan Brumlic – Guitar (Irkalla)
Nick Weyers – Guitar  (Irkalla)
Evan Neiman – Bass
Sean Smith – Drums/Backing Vocals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here