AC/DC officially announces “PWR / UP” and lineup

    Finally the AC/DC has officially announced the “new lineup and new “PWR / UP” or “Power Up” comming soon

    In an official statement to its AC / DC distribution list, it informs that the band’s line-up is composed of Angus Young, Brian Johnson, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd and Stevie Young. The album will be titled “Power Up” and is expected to go on sale on December 7. Soon the first single that the record company has reported to some media will be Single / video clip: “Shot In The Dark”.

    At the band’s official website you can subscribe to their newsletter and receive information about the new album.

    A few days ago we mentioned that some photos of what appears to be the new AC / DC video clip had been leaked. Now the band has published this short video on their social networks that makes it clear that something is about to happen.

    More facts, rumors and guesses

    We have been able to see other details about the album not officially confirmed, but from some normally well informed media. It seems that the band’s first video and single would be titled “Shot in the Dark” (Yes, like Ozzy’s) and it would be the music video of which we have already seen some images.

    A poster with the text Are you ready for PWR UP? has appeared outside Angus Young’s old high school in Sydney. The poster features the classic AC / DC lightning bolt, planted just outside Ashfield Boys High School.

    Of course, the tour will be made to wait for obvious reasons, and I would not count on it until the end of 2021

    Latest articles


    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here